CMU Bhangra 2017-2018 Season

Kiddhan BTF,

We've had a great time dancing and goofing around with our friends, and hope you guys enjoy watching our performances below. It's been a long road for us since the beginning of the season; but I personally couldn't be more proud of my dancers. Throughout the season, they have demonstrated resilience, respect, and charisma on and off stage, overcoming a slew of obstacles: including a team plague, pin mishaps and vaardi misadventures. These experiences definitely put you to the test as a leader, but also show the true strength of your dancers, and their ability to execute under pressure. They don't get this just from their own will, but with the love and compassion that they have for each other. It is this energy that keeps our team together, and keep us performing everywhere we go, from year to year.

On a personal note, I was a freshman in high school the first time that I saw CMU Bhangra perform as an exhibition act at Bhangra in the Burgh IV. I never would have dreamed that I would one day dance for this team, let alone lead it in its 12th year. I have to pay respect to the captains that inspired me to dance in the first place: Sid Sethi & Shubhit Singh, along with all of the captains that have preceded them. The work of a captain is not finished once the season ends; but is fully realized in the seasons following them. As captains, Tosh and I can only hope that we have been able to carry the CMU legacy forward, and sustain the momentum.

We hope you enjoy our performances from the 2017-18 season. As always, feedback is appreciated. We'd love to hear from the circuit about what we can do different and improve on for next year.

Bhangra Blowout 2018 (3rd Place)

Black: Kushagro Bhattacharjee & Rhea Prabhu
Ferozi: Hardik Singh & Ananya Suri
Blue: Ian Asenjo & Prachi Mahableshwarkar
Red: Akash Bansal & Tanya Talwar
Yellow: Sujay Desai & Sharanya Bhatheja
Green: Riya Uppal & Tara Chacko
Dholi: Hans Kumar